ResToronto Reviews >> Mississauga Restaurants >> Peter's on Eglinton Restaurant Reviews


Peter's on Eglinton, Mississauga: Reviews



1035 Eglinton Avenue East
Mississauga, ON
(905) 624 - 1995
Cuisine: Greek ,
Family
8.9
Overall
16 review(s)
9Food
9.1Service
8.4Atmosphere
8.8Average Wait
$5 - $14Average Price


Incorrect restaurant information? Contact us and let us know.

10 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2013-06-12
Dinner with a party of 6; waited 20 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
It never disappoints. I have been going to this restaurant for years and it is still a go-to. The reuben in particular is awesome and you will always leave with a full stomach. I recommend skipping a meal before and possibly after too.


Visit again? Yes


3 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2012-04-22
Breakfast with a party of 3; waited 10 minute(s).
2Food 8Service 7Atmosphere
Waitstaff very nice, food came I no time (like it was already sitting and waiting)breakfast was discusting, undercooked eggs, cold ham,sausages.....and a whole potato baked and reheated............toast and coffee were the best part of this meal..........will not eat here again


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2011-11-27
Dinner with a party of 8; waited 15 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
We celebrate all our birthdays with a big family dinner here. The food is always superb, the waitstaff alwaysgoes out of their way to make you feel welcome, like you are celebrating right at home. I have never once had to send my meal back, or complain about anything I have received! My kids love it here too - they especially like the ice cream sundaes ;)


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2011-11-26
Dinner with a party of 8; waited 5 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Absolutely love this place. The owner Peter and staff are very friendly and accomodating. They joke with you and make you feel at home. We all loved the food. Portions are very generous. Almost everyone leaves with containers of food that they couldn't finish. Delicious, good prices and great atmosphere. Have since gone back and when they start to recognize you the make you feel even more welcome. Highly recommend.


Visit again? Yes


7 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2009-12-21
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 18 minute(s).
7Food 10Service 6Atmosphere
We arrived here at 6:30 on a Sunday night, and it was busy, but not to the point that you had to wait for a table. We ordered the Fisherman's Platter, Souvlaki Dinner (small), Julienne Salad and Grilled Haddock. Two of dishes came with a soup (Broccoli and Cheddar), which was thick, chunky and creamy. I've never tasted a better broccoli and cheddar soup! They also gave us complementary bread, which was good and had a nice variety, but would have been better if warm. The fisherman's platter consisted of fried shrimps, a crab claw, and a huge fish fillet at bottom. I did not eat this, so I can't comment on the taste. The grilled haddock was overcooked and a bit dry, same with the souvlaki. The julienne salad was alright, though the strips of turkey and beef were dry and fibrous as well. It would have been better if they had not used processed Swiss cheese strips, but used the real thing instead. The house dressing that was served on the side had a nice flavour. As everyone else has mentioned, the portions are enormous. All of us finished only half of our dinners. However, the food was only mediocre. I would rather pay a bit more for better quality food in smaller portions, than have mediocre food served in such a large quantity. Overall, I think that this restaurant is overhyped. The quality of the food is definitely better than Mr. Greek, but it's not worth the price. They give you a lot of food, but that's just it. I don't think that I'll be returning since the food wasn't particularly amazing or cheap.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2009-03-31
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 5 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Tried mostly everything on the menu. Always consistent quantity, quality and flavour. Never been disappointed. Anyone I take there are always happy. Keep up the good work


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2009-03-26
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 9Service 9Atmosphere
Best restaurant out there. Visit quite often. Food is great...portions are huge. I've ordered quite a few different things off their menu over the years.....Fish N Chips, Sovalki, spaghetti, chicken parm, super platter for one, Grilled chicken sandwich, hot chicken, Reuben sandwich, Western, steak and eggs, Beef liver with bacon and onions, Salmon fillet and the list goes on. I can honestly say I was never once disappointed. Keep up the good work. I will be enjoying dinner there tomorrow night.


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2009-01-30
Dinner with a party of 5; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 8Atmosphere
Great portions, the kids loved the food, service was great. Our first visit, but will be back, even driving from central Toronto.


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2008-12-04
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 2 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Excellent selection, generous portions, great quality of meat...would highly recommend to friends, family and tourists.


Visit again? Yes


9 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2008-04-07
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 5 minute(s).
10Food 9Service 8Atmosphere
The food was great, the service was great! It's a little old fashioned, but clean and nice. The place was full and we were lucky to get seated.


Visit again? Yes


9 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2007-10-26
Lunch with a party of 6; waited 10 minute(s).
10Food 9Service 8Atmosphere
Huge portions ... very tasty ... souvlaki is excelent.


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2007-05-10
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 5 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
This is a great place to eat.The servers were friendly. The food tastes fantastic. The portions were more than adequate. I would highly recommend Peter's!!


Visit again? Yes


9 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2007-01-27
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 5 minute(s).
9Food 9Service 7Atmosphere
The best restaurant ever! The food is great. The souvlaki is awesome!


Visit again? Yes


8 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2006-05-31
Dinner with a party of 3; waited 15 minute(s).
9Food 8Service 7Atmosphere
The portions are huge here. The delis sandwiches are fantastic but come with a big appetite. I have also tasted the souvlaki which was great. The Greek salad was very good


Visit again? Yes


9 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2006-05-29
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 10 minute(s).
9Food 9Service 8Atmosphere
Peter's is a family favourite! They are primarily greek food, but items on the menu can appeal to all tastes. I suggest their deli sandwiches, which are stacked a mile high! Be prepared to wait for a bit at the door, as Peter's is a very popular place. The service there is always great and always consistent. I definately recommend this restaurant!


Visit again? Yes


8 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2006-05-27
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 15 minute(s).
8Food 5Service 6Atmosphere
This restaurant is one of the very FEW good things about the area....or Canada in general. I don't know if this is a Greek restaurant as Lauren "Einstein" as mentioned, it seems more like a Deli than anything else. The wait on busy nights is a pain, there is virtually no waiting area....everyone waiting gets in the way of everyone leaving. This part of the restaurant needs work. The wait staff stinks, their english skills need some work. They are also slow at clearing tables to allow people waiting a seat. The food will fill you up. The deli sandwiches are the reason to visit this eatery. The sandwiches are stuffed with about a pound of deli meat, there is also a 5 pound mound of coleslaw, and fresh fries (gravy is available). Overall, the food is very good... can't say if its as good as NY deli, but its still pretty good by Canadian standards.


Visit again? Yes


Not interested? Find more Mississauga restaurant reviews or more Greek restaurant reviews.



Home | About Us | News | Contact | Blog | Friends | Site Map

Copyright ResToronto Reviews 2012

1256 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M2N 5M9