ResToronto Reviews >> Mississauga Restaurants >> Pickle Barrel, The Restaurant Reviews


Pickle Barrel, The, Mississauga: Reviews



Closed
Mississauga, ON
(905) 828 - 4344
Cuisine: Casual ,
Family
4.3
Overall
40 review(s)
4.4Food
3.9Service
6Atmosphere
15.1Average Wait
$5 - $14Average Price


Incorrect restaurant information? Contact us and let us know.

1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2013-10-07
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 20 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
I will definitely NOT come back. Does it really take 10-15 minutes to get your order taken, 20 minutes to get your food and 30 minutes to get your bill?? What a waste of time! Not only were the servers slow, they were rude and arrogant. Both of the orders were missing items which we had no idea about until my wife double checked the menu AT HOME after eating some garbage they served; thought that's how it was supposed to taste. This place is nothing special, don't bother with your time or money. Go some place where you are treated like civilians. Worse experience ever.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2013-03-19
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 20 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
I have only been once and my experience was incredible!! I ordered the risotto balls as an appetizer and they were absolutely delicious!! The combination of flavours was heavenly. They were so good I cant even remember what my entree was but it was good. I know it must have been good or I wouldnt have forgotten it.


Visit again? Yes


6 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2012-07-31
Dinner with a party of 6; waited 0 minute(s).
5Food 3Service 9Atmosphere
I have been going to Pickle Barrel my whole life. I've been to the Attrium, Centerpoint mall, Vaughan mills, Newmarket, Promenade, Markville and Leslie street. It used to be amazing. My second favorite restaurant next to Olive Garden. Sadly, They have gotten rid of so many delicious menu items such as BBQ butterfly chicken, bbq veal sandwich, caramel crunch cake, pumpernickel bread, and even the original pickles! The borsche soup you can get once a week! It used to have okay service but the food totally made up for it. Now the service is terrible and the food sucks. Awful awful awful! Once a fav and last few years became one of my least favourite restaurants to go to.


Visit again? Maybe


6 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2012-03-17
Lunch with a party of 3; waited 0 minute(s).
5Food 8Service 7Atmosphere
Sherway Gardens Location - The Reuben was small, cut in "3" pieces with a smattering of sauerkraut. The meat was inadequate and tasted like it came from one of those boil in the pouch products. The gravy was thick and glutinous and the table in the booth was so large for the space that it's hard to believe that anyone over 150 lbs can sit behind it comfortably.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2012-02-04
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 70 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 5Atmosphere
I can only sum up my first experience at this Pickle Barrel (Vaughan Mills) as poor.

My wife told me of the Rueban Sandwich she enjoyed before (Yorkdale), how the portions were so large that they almost couldn't finish it. We decided to split one since this was just for lunch. My daughters (2) decided to share a Pulled Brisket Sandwich and a salad.

Our waitress, didn't appear too friendly, but that was okay. We explained that we wanted to share our sandwiches and asked for extra plates which she brought, along with our glasses of water.

Then about 1/2 hour passed and we were wondering what had happened to our order. Finally, another girl arrived with our meals, including the salad.

Our sandwich was a deflated rock, our French Fries were stone cold. We checked our daughters Brisket and sweet potato fries, they were the same - stone cold. I quickly grabbed the closest staff person and told him to replace these meals and we had no idea where our waitress had disappeared to. He took them away.

In a few moments, our original waitress came by and asked us what was wrong, she now stank of cigarette smoke - so we knew why our order had sat and gone cold. She said a replacement meal would be coming right away, which she brought about 5-10 minutes later. However our Reuban sandwich had a real small portion of meat and still resembled a squashed block. I immediated asked why it was so small and lacking compared to pictures in the menu, she said we should have ordered the 'big' size if we wanted it larger and she turned and left.

My wife said the sandwich was nothing like the one she enjoyed at Yorkdale which was large and juicy. We ate what were were given and left. At no time did any manager, or other staff come by to check in on us.

We also wondered why, (when there was a wait of 15 minutes or more to be seated, and a line still at the door), would the management allow staff to take a smoke break??

I won't be returning to Pickel Barrel again, at least at this location. This girl should not be a waitress.



Visit again? No


3 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2012-01-17
Lunch with a party of 3; waited 0 minute(s).
3Food 4Service 6Atmosphere
The Pickle Barrel over the years has really gone down hill. The menu is not nearly as good as it use to be and the food is not as good as it use to be.I have been to the Erin Mills location and will never go back. We gave them three chances and no better each time. The store on Leslie Street has all so gone down hill there use to be line ups to get into that location at one time. Now you can walk in write with out waiting since the place is empty.I was in there with three friends and we waited a hour and no one took our order so we left. It is to bad since that was a location that I have been going to since day one and now I will never go back.


Visit again? No


5 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2012-01-03
Lunch with a party of 3; waited 0 minute(s).
5Food 1Service 6Atmosphere
I did not even have cutlery and when I wanted a glass of water, he forgot.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-12-31
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 90 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 6Atmosphere
Pickle Barrel as many have mentioned here used to be a great restaurant. My god,what happened? When we first arrived we stood at the entrance for a few minutes while the person at the desk (maître d/host/greeter) ignored us not even looking up from whatever it is he was doing. Finally someone came along and seated us. The service was really really slow (we saw some folks actually get up and leave in frustration) and brought out our meals separately. Two of us in our party were still waiting for our food while the other two had already finished theirs. The food itself was mediocre at best. To make it up for the slow service, our server offered free dessert. Free desserts in small glass containers do not compensate for bad service and mediocre food.
We were quite amused at how inept everyone was including the manager who came to our table to explain that this is not usually how they run this establishment.



Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2011-11-29
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Took EURO fiends, food was good. I don't like wait staff be referred to as Servers.
To become a Waiter/Waitres in Europe requires a 3 YEAR Apprenticeship,therefore this well paid Profession requires no tipping. In Canada it's an unskilled job and perfection cannot be expected and tips are vital to low wages. So chill out all you complainers. Live and let live.



Visit again? Yes


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-11-23
Dinner with a party of 5; waited 20 minute(s).
1Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
terrible portian for past
cold
terrible salad poorly placed in place.
no napkins




Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-11-12
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 20 minute(s).
6Food 2Service 2Atmosphere
The service killed it for us. Asked for one area and was seated in another. Took forever to get served and staff ignored needs such as refills. Also took forever to get out even when asked for bill a second time.


Visit again? Maybe


1 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2011-11-11
Lunch with a party of 1; waited 60 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
Brampton location is a joke! we ended up seating ourselves after standing at the front desk for almost 10 minutes. waiting another 10 minutes just for someone to come to us. waited ANOTHER 10 minutes for our first drinks. we werent quite ready to order because the menu is TOOOOOOO big!!! so asked the server for a "minute" Shes returned 10 minutes later. 35 minutes passes and our cold soggy food hits out table. I was so hungry and decided to eat it only because i didnt feel like waiting another 30minutes for a re-make. Just when you think it couldnt get worse we waiting 20 minutes for our bill then ANOTHER 10minutes for her to come back!!!!!!!! F@#% S#!T


Visit again? Yes


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-09-07
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 30 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 2Atmosphere
Newmarket Location
They got a 1 rating only because there was no zero!!
Rude waitress, cold food, tasteless food!



Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2011-08-20
Breakfast with a party of 2; waited 5 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
We have been enjoying Breakfast at Erin Mills TC for some time now and could not find anything to complain about. The food, service and price was hot, pleasant and reasonable indeed.


Visit again? Yes


1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2011-07-28
Lunch with a party of 3; waited 0 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
I use to be a big fan of the Pickle Barrel but my expereience today has made me write this unfavourable review. The food always had the utmost quality and standards, but today's lunch left me disapointed. The humas chicken wrap which normally was grilled and warm was cold and so were the handfull of fries....so disapointed. Won't be returning for sometime....I'd think twice before venturing in given all the other great restaurants in the area.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-07-08
Dinner with a party of 1; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 1Service 10Atmosphere
good food, fast service, nice table but my server smelt like urine!


Visit again? Yes


5 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2011-07-02
Lunch with a party of 1; waited 0 minute(s).
5Food 5Service 5Atmosphere
This is a chain restaurant that tries to be fusion and casual dining while retaining elements of its tradition menu, i.e. deli sandwiches and matzoball soup, that it has held in the GTA for more than 30 years. As a chain it stretches itself thin over a huge menu unlike similar chain restaurants such as Jack Astors and The Keg which stick to small menus that their staff, both serving and kitchen, is versed in. Due to the simplicity of the kitchen layout (having a single line) and the simplicity of the menus the margins for error are smaller at other chain restaurants in the area. The Pickle Barrel tries to be more than it can handle as a chain restaurant which leads to complaints from life-long patrons about the decline in quality over the years. In my personal opinion if you want a stir-fry done to perfection or a tiramisu that will blow your mind skip the commercial restaurants all together and save yourself the trouble of writing one of these up. If the temperature that they serve the matzoball soup at when it is taken straight out of the pot to the table is not hot enough for you stop ordering it every weekend. A lot of flack is given to serving staff, kitchen staff and part-time management where errors occur in food and service quality that are not their fault but due to the faults of the system (and yes genuine bad service does occur 15% of the time) that is created by the Pickle Barrel head office. It is not the servers fault that an overs-sized, split-line kitchen cannot co-ordiate the timing on dishes due to an archaic chit-read system that still exists at many locations. It is not the fault of the kitchen staff that they lack the proper food preparation training and yet a higher quality than they can reach is demanded of them. And it is not the fault of the part-time management that the restaurant is organized in this way. Next time you have an issue at a Pickle Barrel don't take it to a message board or go off on the restaurant staff, it won't change anything. take it to head office: (905) 479-2402.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2011-06-10
Dinner with a party of 1; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 1Service 10Atmosphere
Watching game 5 of the 2011 NBA finals and the manager turns of the game with 5min to go without saying a word. Just tells us that they are closed and we should leave. Brampton location btw.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-04-25
Lunch with a party of 3; waited 20 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 7Atmosphere
The only reason I rated the service a 1 was because there was no option for a lower number. 3rd Pickle Barrel I have visited in the GTA and the third time I have been angry as I walked out. Sorry PB three strikes and your out


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2011-03-16
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 0 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
To those who will read the entire list of complaints regarding the PB Erin Mills, please be aware of the following. The Vince, Eddie & Nora mentioned in all the complaints are related. Father (Vince) Son (Eddie) Mother (Nora.) Without question they are the absolute worst in management capability and skills. Today Eddie was featured on a Tamil 1 hour talkshow for the entire hour regarding complaints on how he manages people. Imagine, an entire hour with 6 employees from different Pickle Barrels all complaining about his ham handed methods. Since his father is the VP the employees have no one who they can take their complaints to and consequently are driven from the restaurants that this insidious family are involved in. There is a light at the end of the tunnel though; Eddie has been the subject of a HR complaint that is well documented and in the end at least he will be dealt with.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2010-11-21
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 30 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
My wife and I used to frequent the Erin Mills Town Centre location for a number of years and loved it. However the past two times we've had a horrible experience, and yesterday took the cake. We walked in at around 1pm. It took 10 minutes for a server to see us. We ordered our meal straight away, instead of ordering drinks first and then the food. I ordered the steak Cesar salad and my wife had the slider burgers and french onion soup. A HALF HOUR later our food arrived...COLD! We ended up eating the food because we didn't want to wait another half hour for new food, but we mentioned to the waitress that we weren't happy. When the bill came, everything was on the bill...full price. We were very disappointed. THEN...the manager came storming at our table! She went on about how the sliders take that long to cook, and brought up health codes and what not. I explained to her that I completely understood about the half hour wait for it to be cooked, BUT, we ordered HOT soup and and HOT steak on my salad. She said, "Well you should have ordered another one", the whole time being very rude and condescending. My wife, frustrated at this point, turned to me and said, "Just pay the f$#@ing bill", at which point the manager SLAMMED my credit card down on the table and screamed, "DON'T YOU SWEAR AT ME!". Everyone in the restaurant turned to look. She yelled, "PAY YOUR BILL AND GET OUT! I DON'T WANT YOU BACK IN THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN!". So in summary, we received sub-par food, and when we complained about it we were told to suck it up and order another one, and finally kicked out. We've never been kicked out of ANYTHING, let alone a restaurant! Unbelievable.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2010-11-20
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 0 minute(s).
3Food 2Service 9Atmosphere
Saturday lunch never again bought my kids and wife to pickle barrel Erin mills as our lunch was served and about to eat a cockroach had ran across my wife and I food very disgusted. Called the waiter to look at the roach running around our table. He then got the manager to look for the roach. The managers replay was what is it where is it. As the waiter stood there in and didn't respond so. I told the manager it was a roach. She stood there and still ask what was it. As I repeated myself she then told us to leave not even am apology. Never again will I eat there again


Visit again? No


3 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2010-09-02
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 30 minute(s).
5Food 2Service 6Atmosphere
We visited the Pickle Barrel at Vaughan Mills and We all had a very unpleasant experience. We waited for about 30 minutes or more for a waitress to even come to our table. We approached the manager, Mike who was very rude and unprofessional in his approach and he is clearly incompetent in managing that restaurant.. We noticed that other tables were also complaining about the service. I have visited the other P.B.s over the years and this is without a doubt the worst service out of all of the locations.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2010-08-16
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 0 minute(s).
6Food 3Service 3Atmosphere
My husband and I received a gift card for the pickel Barrel and went for the first time.We were so dissappointed about the service we received at Erin MIlls in Mississauga. The waiter was so busy that he was so impersonable, didn't even ask us how everything was,not to mention his odor was unbearable.I have had better service at McDonalds. Not to mention the washrooms were dirty and it looked like it had not been cleaned in days. I can just imagine how the kitchen look like. Would I go there again, Absolutely not.


Visit again? No


8 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2010-05-19
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 0 minute(s).
9Food 7Service 9Atmosphere
my wife and i were at your leslie st willowdale location on tue may 18 for dinner arrived at 4.30p and did not leave until 6.20p too long a time for a simple dinner when the restaurant was not busy at this time service was slow we waited 15 m to get our beverages after placing our order. the table was very dirty sticky with food from the previous patron. i asked the server to clean the table she cleaned half and was not interested in cleaning the complete table my order arrived first ands 10 min later my wifes arrived we have patronized the pickle barrel numerous times but this was not a good experience


Visit again? Maybe


2 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2010-04-24
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 10 minute(s).
3Food 1Service 5Atmosphere
Horrible service! The majority of wait staff looked like they'd just rolled out of bed and come to work, greasy hair and all. Food arrived at random times with long waits in between - how difficult is it to get four entrees out at the same time? Their credit card machine wasn't connecting and the manager came over and got all nasty because we weren't paying cash. How is it my fault that your machines are having trouble? I told the waitress to try a different machine or even phone it in and the manager rolled her eyes as though I was the problem. Not ever going back there.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2010-03-09
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Awsome


Visit again? Yes


1 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2010-02-26
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 30 minute(s).
1Food 5Service 3Atmosphere
A co-worker and I went to the new Pickle Barrel at Vaughan Mills Mall for lunch. The place was fairly empty and after about 5 minutes we were told someone would seat us about another 5 minutes later we were seated. We found the place quite dirty for being a new restaurant. We both ordered the same sandwich and only had different drinks. The next night we were both violently ill, vomiting and more. The next day we were both off sick. On Thursday we returned and found the other had experienced the same thing. No one in our office was sick and the only thing the co-worker and myself had in common was that lunch together so the only place we could have picked it up was there. I phoned them and they said they would check into it but I never heard back. A friend advised me to call the health dept. which I did and they did investigate, unfortunately it was several weeks later and what ever was there must have been cleaned up. I have been to other Pickle Barrel restaurant and had fairly decent meals with the exception of moldy bread the Markville Mall which was immediately corrected but after this experience I would never go back again.


Visit again? No


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2010-02-12
Dinner with a party of 5; waited 0 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
Amazing! Must try mini deserts! They aren't HUGE like everything else there) but are great if your full n want a treat!


Visit again? Yes


2 Reviewed by (Age Under 18) on 2010-01-30
Lunch with a party of 4; waited 15 minute(s).
6Food 1Service 3Atmosphere
worst pickle barrel ever. don't ever go there. they have the worst service. all the people there are horrible and liars. Elaine or whatever hostess adn theres another guy. horrible service and the manager doesn't even do anything. DON"T EVER GO TO VAUGHAN MILLS pickle barrel!!!


Visit again? Yes


10 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2010-01-14
Dinner with a party of 4; waited 1 minute(s).
10Food 10Service 10Atmosphere
I don't know how all these people can complain. I had a fantastic time. I really enjoyed myself. The food was great, the service was impecable and the management seems to go above and beyond. The servers where very busy and when things seemed to be picking up the management had no problem helping out. Chuck you sound like you have some sort of vendeta; which really has no place on a site that is about restaurant review. Really does show you "just 19" age. Your personal problems have nothing to do with my food experience. Being a former server myself I am a little more patient then the average person but for the first time in a long time I did not have to use my SUPER SERVER patience. Everything was out on time and hot. Even the bathrooms where imaculate. I will be back Pickle Barrel you got a lifer!!


Visit again? Yes


1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2009-11-24
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 1 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
Follow up to my complaint... Spoke to VP of Operations. His name is Vince. He is just as bad as Eddie the general mgr at Pickle Barrel. If you get cold fold or food that has been sitting... Keep sending it back! I plan on doing this everytime I go to PB and after I get my monies worth, I will boycott it. This restaurant is a joke. Avoid it if you can.


Visit again? No


2 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2009-11-21
Breakfast with a party of 2; waited 1 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 7Atmosphere
Worst Pickle Barrel location ever. Food served cold. Service is just horrible from start to end. The management is in dire need of re-training on what customer service is. I had an issue with this store last week and will never return to this location. If you plan to visit this location, be prepared for cold food! If you get cold food, ensure you complain on the spot. If you don't the management will do everything they can to make it your fault. Stay clear and away from Erin Mills Pickle Barrel.


Visit again? No


2 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2009-09-30
Other with a party of 1; waited 0 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 7Atmosphere
I worked at this establishment for about a month and would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. The best thing about this restaurant is its interior design. The food is horrible, served cold and kept until it is rotting in the back. But i must say the worst thing about this restaurant, as said by the previous reviewer,is the management. Norah is not even the worst, she can be considered an angel in comparison to the head manager, Eddie. This manager verbally abuses his employees to make his idiotic points across. In my short time there, i can account 2-3 individuals being brought to tears due to Eddie's abusive nature. Upon my termination from this restaurant i confronted Eddie about his unethical business practices, as nobody should be treated the way he treats his employees. Instead of receiving a mature answer, he sprung from his seat, got in my face and tried to get me to fight him. I may only be 19, but i found it pretty shocking that a manager would actually try to fight a part-time employee, not to mention one of the youngest employees there. For anyone who has eaten or is planning on eating at this location, i'd advise you not to. Their immoral business practices, not to mention questionable food quality, should not be encouraged.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 26 - 39) on 2009-09-27
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 120 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 1Atmosphere
After such a terrible experience at Pickle Barrel at the Erin Mills location, I thought it was important to set other peoples expectations, especially for those couples who don’t want to have their romantic night out turn into a horrible experience. My wife and I wanted to have a nice night out, we were celebrating her birthday. We left incredibly upset, thanks to the assistant manager, her name is Nora. Summary: To sum up the below, never mind the issues with food, the assistant manager (Nora) shouted at us in front of everyone and used insulting body language (pointing her finger, waving her hands, shaking her head, etc.). I have never been insulted by someone to that degree. She treats her customers like they are garbage. My wife and I understand that people have their bad days, but this lady crossed the line, and what she did was emotionally abusive. It was so bad that had I recorded what she said, and the insults she made about us being cheap, picky, etc, that I could report this to the Better Business Bureau and file an verbal abuse incident. The story: My wife and I wanted to have a nice night out, we were celebrating her birthday. We both ordered the steak and potato fries. She likes her steak well done and it was almost raw, and the potato fries were cold, and the vegetables were seared black. I could not believe they would serve vegetables that were black. We sent the order back. We waited for 30 mintues, and I actually got up and tracked down the waiter and asked what was happening. They said that the food was on the way. Instead of bringing back a dinner, they brought the food back in pieces – first the fries. Then 10 minutes later the veggies. Then later the steak. We basically spent the entire dinner wondering what was going on with our meal. Finally, 1 and a ½ hours later, after finishing our meal (in parts), I asked for the manager. Nora, the manager came! As I began explaining to her all the problems we had, she abruptly and rudely interrupted me and said “There is nothing we can do about it” with an angry tone. Then I asked what she means she can’t do anything about it? She then said angry “look, we are not going to do anything about it. We don’t have to.” At this point she was leaning over and pointing her finger at my face. I must tell you that I can take a lot from people (I’m an easy going person), but she was crossing the line. I told her that our meal experience was awful, that she is ruining my wife’s birthday dinner, but she did not care – instead she just shouted over my words waving her hands and saying “We don’t have to do anything.” Then she left, and then later, Nora offered to pay for the $1 dessert (the small bit-sized dessert that they bring around in the small glasses). Can you believe it! The wost part of the expeience was leaving the restaurant after being shouted at, pointed at, etc. I really hope that you don’t have to deal with this lady. But if you do, I have warned you. If you are celebrating a special night, you might want to go somewhere else, and avoid the risk that you’re night will turn out to be horrible. Thanks for reading this. Daniel.


Visit again? No


1 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2009-03-16
Dinner with a party of 2; waited 1 minute(s).
1Food 1Service 10Atmosphere
HORRIBLE. Ordered the steak Med. rare. About 40 minutes after we ordered we recievd the steaks Well done. Asked if there was anything they could do as it was not what we asked for and they basically told us to go screw our selfs..They didn't give us new steaks, the manager REFUSED to even take the time to look at the steaks..This is a weird resturant..Looks so nice on the outside.. but Honestly..Its worse then crap. Not sure how they can get away with this..


Visit again? Yes


4 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2009-01-26
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 3 minute(s).
2Food 7Service 5Atmosphere
Advertises as "healthy" but the veggies were frozen on 1 entree and 3 day old on another. We had to pick rotten lettuce out of the salad. This should be half the price, waste of time and money.


Visit again? No


5 Reviewed by (Age Over 60) on 2008-12-07
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 1 minute(s).
3Food 5Service 8Atmosphere
What attracted us to this restaurant was the picture of their smoke meat sandwich displayed outside of their establishment. We ordered this sandwich and to our dismay, when it was served, it only contained approx 1/3 of the meat that was displayed in the advertised photo. I asked where the rest of my sandwich was and was told that this was all we were getting. I cannot believe that businesses can get away with this.


Visit again? No


6 Reviewed by (Age 40 - 59) on 2006-05-27
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 0 minute(s).
6Food 7Service 6Atmosphere
The Pickle Barrel used to be a great place to eat. Their selections on their menus have gone down hill along with the taste. It is now merely okay


Visit again? No


6 Reviewed by (Age 19 - 25) on 2006-05-27
Lunch with a party of 2; waited 7 minute(s).
6Food 6Service 7Atmosphere
Despite the huge menu, I always seem to have a problem finding something to eat at this place. It also bothers me that half the menu is advertising for other stores in the mall. The food is average, as is the service. Although, the waterfall at the front is pretty neat!


Visit again? Maybe


Not interested? Find more Mississauga restaurant reviews or more Casual restaurant reviews.



Home | About Us | News | Contact | Blog | Friends | Site Map

Copyright ResToronto Reviews 2012

1256 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M2N 5M9